1317 San Pablo Ave., Berkeley CA 94702
Tel: 510-525-5054

Fax: 510-525-3630
AfricanBalkanBellyBerberbluegrassbluesBrazilianCajunCaribbeanFlamencoGrateful DeadKlemerKidsReggaeSalsaSouth AsianSwingWorld
Ashkenaz extends thanks to all the community for support over our 40th Anniversary. Here’s to another 40 years of Dancing For Peace!



Donate Credit
To Contribute By Mail or Phone Click Here

Sign up to receive e-mails about Upcoming Shows

Myspace
YouTube
network with ashkenaz


Ashkenaz is ALWAYS ALL AGES, and offers beer, wine, and a vegetarian menu.
Coming to Ashkenaz in May
or Click to View June as Grid





Saturday, June 1
Soji
& the Afrobeat Band

 

Afrobeat

Doors at 9:00 pm
Show at 9:30 pm
$12 advance & students
$15 day of show

  Buy Tickets Online  
Sunday, June 2 Kids’ Show
Doors at 2:30 pm
Show 3:00 – 4:30 pm
$4 kids
$6 adults

Asheba

Sunday, June 2 Benefit
Doors at 6:30 pm
Show at 7:00 pm
$15
$10 staff & students

Albany High School
Jazz Band and Rhythm Bound R&B Band

Tuesday, June 4 Cajun
Doors at 7:30 pm
Lesson at 8:00 pm
Show at 8:30 pm
$10
Midnite Ramblers

Cajun/Zydeco dance lesson with Diana Castillo




Wednesday, June 5 Folkdance
Doors at 6:30 pm
Lesson at 7:00 pm
Dance at 8:00 pm
$7
Balkan Folkdance

Balkan dance lesson

Thursday, June 6 Balkan
Doors at 8:00 pm
Show at 8:30 pm
$12
Fanfare Zambaleta
True Life Trio


Balkan dance lesson with Jerry Duke
  Buy Tickets Online  





Friday, June 7
Stu Allen
& Mars Hotel


Grateful Dead Night

Doors at 8:30 pm
Show at 9:00 pm
$15 advance & students
$17 day of show


  Buy Tickets Online  





Saturday, June 8
Mood Swing Orchestra

East Coast Swing dance lesson
with Karen & Michael

Swing/Big Band

Doors at 7:30 pm
Lesson at 8:00 pm
Show at 9:00 pm
$12 advance & students
$15 day of show

  Buy Tickets Online  

Sunday, June 9 Band Concerts
Doors at 12:30 pm
Show at 1:00 pm
$5
BandWorks
School of Rock
Tuesday, June 11 Cajun/Zydeco
Doors at 7:30 pm
Lesson at 8:00 pm
Show at 8:30 pm
$10
Gator Beat

Cajun/Zydeco dance lesson with Cheryl McBride
Wednesday, June 12 Grateful Dead Night
Doors at 7:30 pm
Show at 8:00 pm
$12
Stu Allen
& Mars Hotel




Thursday, June 13 Cajun
Doors at 8:00 pm
Show at 8:30 pm
$12 advance & students
$15 day of show
The Magnolia Sisters
  Buy Tickets Online  





Friday, June 14

Forro Star Band


Brazilian
Rock

Doors at 9:00 pm
DJ at 9:30 pm
Show at 10:00 pm
$10





Saturday, June 15

Thomas Mapfumo
& the Blacks Unlimited


African

Doors at 9:00 pm
Show at 9:30 pm
$15 advance & students
$20 day of show

Sunday, June 16 Band Recitals
Doors at 5:30 pm
Show at 6:00 pm
$5
My Amp
Tuesday, June 18 Cajun/Zydeco/Blues
Doors at 7:30 pm
Lesson at 8:00 pm
Show at 8:30 pm
$10
Tom Rigney & Flambeau

Cajun/Zydeco dance lesson with Diana Castillo


Wednesday, June 19 Grateful Dead Night
Doors at 7:30 pm
Show at 8:00 pm
$12
Stu Allen
& Mars Hotel










Friday, June 21

Caribbean Allstars


Caribbean/
Reggae
Doors at 9:00 pm
Show at 9:30 pm

$13
$10 students





Saturday, June 22
Berkeley World Music Festival Afterparty
Vagabond Opera

Bohemian Cabaret

Doors at 9:00 pm
Show at 9:40 pm
$12 advance & students
$15 day of show

  Sunday, June 23 Rock
Doors at 3:30 pm
Show 4:00 - 6:00 pm
$5



Soft Touch
Tuesday, June 25 Cajun
Doors at 7:30 pm
Lesson at 8:00 pm
Show at 8:30 pm
$12
Jesse Lége &
Joel Savoy


Cajun/Zydeco dance lesson with Cheryl McBride
Wednesday, June 26 Grateful Dead Night
Doors at 7:30 pm
Show at 8:00 pm
$12
Stu Allen
& Mars Hotel




Thursday, June 27 Conscious Dance
Doors at 7:00 pm
Movement class at 7:30 pmShow at 8:30 pm
Social Hour 10:30 pm
(beer & wine available after 10 pm)
$15
Ecstatic Dance Live!
presents
Gamelan X









Friday, June 28
sambAmore

World

Doors at 8:30 pm
Show at 9:00 pm
$7 advance & students
$10 day of show





Saturday, June 29
Moonalice

Rock

Doors at 8:00 pm
Show at 8:30 pm
$12

Sunday, June 30 Reggae
Doors at 8:30 pm
Show at 9:00 pm
$15



Gappy Ranks
with
7th Street Band
plus
Luv Fyah
Binghi Ghost

Beat Nok
Silverback

Home